About TAFE Digital Courses - TAFE Digital Skip to content Skip to page navigation



About TAFE Digital Courses

Most TAFE NSW courses are developed from National Training Packages. These are made up of integrated sets of nationally endorsed standards, guidelines and qualifications for training, assessing and recognising people's skills. 

Training Packages are developed by industry to meet the training needs of an industry or group of industries. Each Training Package is made up of units of competency (units) which are key functions or roles in a particular job or occupation. Units are divided into elements of competency which are the basic building blocks for describing the key activities or elements of the work covered by the unit.

TAFE Digital delivers:

  • Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) qualifications
  • Skills Set
  • Statements of Attainment.

The Australian Qualifications Framework is a nationally agreed framework which identifies the qualifications delivered by Australian education sectors. These qualifications, and the units within the qualification, are recognised and accepted by all Registered Training Organisations in Australia. The qualification is based on the level of outcome and not on the length of the course. TAFE Digital delivers the AQF qualifications:

  • Graduate Certificate
  • Advanced Diploma
  • Diploma
  • Certificate I through to Certificate IV

A Statement of Attainment is not a full AQF qualification but is made up of units from these qualifications.


ABN 89 755 348 137 | RTO Code 90003

Contact by Training Services NSW:
If your course has been funded by Training Services NSW under Smart and Skilled, you may be contacted by a Training Services NSW representative to discuss your experience at TAFE Digital.